How about a cup of joe straight from your phone?!

I can’t be the only one here trying to decipher this notion. Yeah, there was the lecture, the readings, AND the tutorial, but I can’t be the only one a little bit out of touch right now. As a result I went straight to google. And boy, are there some interesting objects connected to the internet or what?!

I’ve put together a list of some of the most interesting and unique devices I’ve come across that have an internet connection. Here we go!

Screen Shot 2016-10-21 at 9.04.53 pm.png

Prodigio: Connected Nespresso machine

Make a coffee from your phone? Yes PLEASE. Need need need!

Click and Grow Smart Herb Garden System

Considering I cant grow a single plant to save my life, I think this should be an essential when I move out.

Tagg – the pet tracking system

Have you guys seen my dopey dog on any of my blog posts before? Well here she is. What a cute lil’ pupper! Seeing as though she’s prone to putting her head in places it doesn’t belong I think that this product is amazing.

Breeze: Wireless breathalyzer

This one goes out to my homies out there who love a good night on the booze but not the drive home the next morning. Avoid being over the limit with this bad boy! Simply hook up to the app on your smart phone and you’re good to go (not literally folks, good to go with use of the device!).

Which of these items would you find most usable?! Leave your comments below.

4 Replies to “How about a cup of joe straight from your phone?!”

  1. The inventions that you mentioned are quite interesting as I can see a few of them actually catching on and becoming a big thing when they work (especially the coffee machine!). I think it’s really interesting to see if how these technologies will advance a change the world of some people. Overall I really enjoyed your blog, it was definitely a fun read. I liked seeing the innovations that you have included and am excited to see these new ideas and technologies become a big thing in a few years time!

    Like

  2. Man some of those things would be super helpful, i could wait in bed as my coffee was made, and make sure i don’t lose my dog who likes to go for a run outside. It would be interesting to see what other technologies get created and how much traction they get.

    Like

  3. I can’t believe how convenient these devices would make life! As a dog owner I know how frustrating it can be to lose your dog… the Tagg collar would solve all those problems. Amazing collection of ideas!

    Like

  4. I really how you’ve compiled a list of iOT devices which you find interesting and/or useful! I hadn’t considered some of these devices to be related to this weeks topic, however some of them, the dog collar in particular, seem like an obvious conclusion to create a practical product which gains value from being connected to the internet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

